Management and the Organizational Structure

The Management of the School:

The Schools is managed under the Dean of the School with help from the respective heads of departments. The School Board is chaired by the Dean,   who is also the head of the School helped by the Associate Dean.  Functions of the School are teaching, conducting research, providing public services and consultancy.

There are three Committees under the School of Nursing, including:-

  1. School Research and Publication Committee
  2. School Resource mobilization committee
  3. School Continuing Education and Professional Development Committee

Contact US

P.O. Box 65004, Dar es Salaam,
Direct Line: +255 22 2152467, Tel: +255 22 2150302-6 (Ext. 1213 Dean, Ext. 1214 OMS)